In Search of Courage

An Introvert's Struggle with Addictive Behaviors

 

I'm so excited to present my award-winning book, on sale now...

Paperback $15.00                       SIGNED Paperback $15.00

e-Book       $3.99

Order Your eBooks & Paperback...TODAY! 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

“The road to authenticity is often upstream. Steve swims it, in spite of the currents.”

-Norma T. Hollis, America’s Leading Authenticity Expert and author of Ten Steps to Authenticity and Blueprint for Engagement: Authentic Leadership

 

"Kudos to Steve Friedman for sharing such a personal journey through the challenges of being an introvert in an extroverted world.”

-Stephanie Chandler, author of The Nonfiction Book Publishing Plan and CEO of the Nonfiction Authors Association

 

“In the tradition of Maya Angelou, Richard Rodriguez, and Paul Monette, In Search of Courage illuminates, through a very personal lens, universal insights bright with wisdom and heart.”

-Roger Leslie, PhD, author of From Inspiration to Publication and Owner of Paradise Publishing House

 

“Wow! What a compelling life story. I enjoyed it and found myself pausing to reflect often.”

-Blaise Dismer, MSW author of Homebound No More:  How I Beat Agoraphobia

 

“I couldn’t stop reading to find out the next roadblock he faced along his journey and how he coped with it.” 

-Mike Kowis, Esq., tax attorney, professor, and award-winning author

 

“Whether you’re an introvert or not, you’re sure to recognize yourself or those you know in these stories.”

-Kenneth Rosenberg, novelist and author of Memoirs of a Starving Artist:

An Itinerant Writer's Journey through an Unconventional Life. 

I had a great time sharing the stories behind my book on Indie Beacon Radio:

Outside the US? You can find In Search of Courage on your local Amazon platform; eg, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, Amazon.es, Amazon.nl, Amazon.in, Amazon.co.jp, Amazon.mx, Amazon.au and more!

 I'm so proud to share that In Search of Courage

 has won the SILVER AWARD from the       

 Nonfiction Authors Association, who noted:

Wallflowers of the world will rejoice upon reading Steve Friedman's account of his journey.

In Search of Courage: An Introvert’s Struggle with Addictive Behavior, is a well-needed book that really goes into depth about being introverted, the feelings involved, and how society views and treats introverts. The stories in this book go from heart-wrenching to heartwarming.

As an introvert myself, I can certainly relate. I cannot imagine how scary it must have been for the author to share so much of himself with the world but I think the fact that he has, proves that he has found the courage that he was in search of. Perhaps this book will help others to do the same!

- Nonfiction Authors Association Book Awards Program

 

Recluse. Loner. Anti-social. Broken! 

These words are often used to describe introverts today. More than 40% of Americans are reserved, yet introverts often remove themselves or their input is disregarded in the workplace and society.

Steve Friedman’s book, In Search of Courage: An Introvert’s Struggle with Addictive Behaviors, is more than just a deeply revealing and compelling memoir. It offers a relatable story about fear and the repercussions of making poor choices in order to attempt to cope with his own introversion. Along his bumpy path, Friedman shares the tools which led him to overcome many challenges in his pursuit of peace, serenity, and courage.

In Search of Courage presents an inspiring story that shouts to the reader,

“You are not alone!”

Order your copy today!

In Search of Courage

An Introvert's Struggle with Addictive Behaviors

I'm so excited to present my new book, on sale now...

Paperback $15.00                     SIGNED Paperback $15.00

e-Book       $3.99

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR WEEKLY BLOG

 
Join Our Mailing List and Learn More...

Feedback, questions, and media inquires welcome at:

Follow me:

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
© 2020 Beyond Introversion
Your Privacy is important to us.  View our Privacy Policy here.