©2019 by Beyond Introversion. Proudly created with Wix.com

In Search of Courage

An Introvert's Struggle with Addictive Behaviors

 

I'm so excited to present my cover for my upcoming book,

In Search of Courage.  Launch date has now been set!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pre-Orders:    January 22, 2020

Launch Date:  March 31, 2020!

“The road to authenticity is often upstream. Steve swims it, in spite of the currents.”

-Norma T. Hollis, America’s Leading Authenticity Expert and author of Ten Steps to Authenticity and Blueprint for Engagement: Authentic Leadership

 

"Kudos to Steve Friedman for sharing such a personal journey through the challenges of being an introvert in an extroverted world.”

-Stephanie Chandler, author of The Nonfiction Book Publishing Plan and CEO of the Nonfiction Authors Association

 

“In the tradition of Maya Angelou, Richard Rodriguez, and Paul Monette, In Search of Courage illuminates, through a very personal lens, universal insights bright with wisdom and heart.”

-Roger Leslie, PhD, author of From Inspiration to Publication and Owner of Paradise Publishing House

 

“Wow! What a compelling life story. I enjoyed it and found myself pausing to reflect often.”

-Blaise Dismer, MSW author of Homebound No More:  How I Beat Agoraphobia

 

“I couldn’t stop reading to find out the next roadblock he faced along his journey and how he coped with it.” 

-Mike Kowis, Esq., tax attorney, professor, and award-winning author

 

“Whether you’re an introvert or not, you’re sure to recognize yourself or those you know in these stories.”

-Kenneth Rosenberg, novelist and author of Memoirs of a Starving Artist:

An Itinerant Writer's Journey through an Unconventional Life. 

Recluse. Loner. Anti-social. Broken! 

These words are often used to describe introverts today. More than 40% of Americans are reserved, yet introverts often remove themselves or their input is disregarded in the workplace and society.

Steve Friedman’s book, In Search of Courage: An Introvert’s Struggle with Addictive Behaviors, is more than just a deeply revealing and compelling memoir. It offers a relatable story about fear and the repercussions of making poor choices in order to attempt to cope with his own introversion. Along his bumpy path, Friedman shares the tools which led him to overcome many challenges in his pursuit of peace, serenity and courage.

In Search of Courage presents an inspiring story that shouts to the reader, “You are not alone!”

Stay tuned for excerpts, photos, and opportunities to get involved!