This Just In: You are Not Alone!

This Just In: You are Not Alone!

Updated: 5 days ago

In Search of Courage: Available TODAY!


#InSearchOfCourage #NOTAlone #BeyondIntroversion #StephanieChandler #NormaTHollis #RogerLeslie #BlaiseDismer #MikeKowis #KennethRosenberg #SusanCain #Quiet #WorldDownSyndromeDay #WritingJourney


Loner. Anti-social. Broken!

THESE WORDS ARE OFTEN used to describe over 40% of Americans who consider themselves introverts today.



Do you battle your own self-confidence? Are you in your head too much? Do social situations drain your battery?


I'm thrilled to present my award-winning book, In Search of Courage: An Introvertʼs Struggle with Addictive Behaviors. It is more than just a deeply revealing and compelling memoir. It offers a relatable story about fear and the repercussions of making poor choices in order to attempt to cope with introversion.


Along my bumpy path, I share the stories I had to overcome in my pursuit of peace, serenity, and courage. In Search of Courage presents an inspiring story that shouts to the reader,

“You are not alone!”



Photos accompany each chapter when you purchase the eBook or paperback.


Now's a great time to curl up with a book and get inspired!

Click to Amazon or Indie Lector to buy your copy today!



CHECK OUT THE KIND ENDORSEMENTS RECEIVED FOR IN SEARCH OF COURAGE.

It is especially gratifying as I have the utmost respect for each author and have been inspired by their works noted below. Check them out!


“The road to authenticity is often upstream. Steve swims it, in spite of the currents.” -Norma T. Hollis, America’s Leading Authenticity Expert and author of Ten Steps to Authenticity and Blueprint for Engagement: Authentic Leadership


“Wow! What a compelling life story. I enjoyed it and found myself pausing to reflect often.”

-Blaise Dismer, MSW author of Homebound No More: How I Beat Agoraphobia


"Kudos to Steve Friedman for sharing such a personal journey through the challenges of being an introvert in an extroverted world.” -Stephanie Chandler, author of The Nonfiction Book Publishing Plan and CEO of the Nonfiction Authors Association


“I couldn’t stop reading to find out the next roadblock he faced along his journey and how he coped with it.”

-Mike Kowis, Esq., tax attorney, professor, and award-winning author


“In the tradition of Maya Angelou, Richard Rodriguez, and Paul Monette, In Search of Courage illuminates, through a very personal lens, universal insights bright with wisdom and heart.” -Roger Leslie, PhD, author of From Inspiration to Publication and Owner of Paradise Publishing House


“Whether you’re an introvert or not, you’re sure to recognize yourself or those you know in these stories.” -Kenneth Rosenberg, novelist and author of Memoirs of a Starving Artist: An Itinerant Writer's Journey through an Unconventional Life.



People who find these great books inspirational are checking out the personal and relatable story of In Search of Courage:


Join our community of introverts for insight and support at BeyondIntroversion.com.


Releasing TODAY...my AWARD WINNING book, In Search of Courage:



I'm honored to share that In Search of Courage won the SILVER AWARD from the Nonfiction Authors Association, who noted:

Wallflowers of the world will rejoice upon reading Steve Friedman's account of his journey.
In Search of Courage: An Introvert’s Struggle with Addictive Behavior, is a well-needed book that goes into depth about being introverted, the feelings involved, and how society views and treats introverts. The stories in this book go from heart-wrenching to heartwarming.
I cannot imagine how scary it must have been for the author to share so much of himself with the world but I think the fact that he has, proves that he has found the courage that he was in search of. Perhaps this book will help others to do the same! - Nonfiction Authors Association Book Awards Program



EXTRAS


OUR DAY

March 21 is...WORLD DOWN SYNDROME DAY!



March 21, is World Down Syndrome Day.


Did you know that Down Syndrome—a disorder that occurs when there is a duplication of the twenty-first chromosome—affects approximately 6,000 babies at birth every year? March 21 - a date chosen to represent the extra (3rd) 21st chromosome found in Down Syndrome - was selected as WDSD in 2005 but was not officially celebrated until 2012.


This day is especially dear to my heart as our daughter, Gwendolyn, just celebrated her 25th AND A HALF birthday. Gwendolyn is an amazing person. She is extraordinary... Gwendolyn loves to read books, does awesome art and jewelry, and has beautiful handwriting. She surfs the internet to research singers and concerts and has dogged defensive skills on the basketball court. Gwendolyn is an avid dancer, singer, and concert-goer (Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry, and Lady GaGa are her favorites).


Gwendolyn attends Houston's Friends of Down Syndrome Academy three days a week and works at the awesome Firehouse Subs four lunchtimes a week. She is determined in her pursuit of independence and is the co-author on my next as-yet-unnamed writing project. You can join our new website, BeyondDownSyndrome.net today to get project updates along the way!






INTROVERTLink

Write On, Dude!


by Steve Friedman, BEYOND INTROVERSION


Some insightful background into my writing journey. You will find early stories regarding my connection to writing along with some tried-and-true tips for aspiring writers.




"I think I was always meant to be a writer. I find writing to be so peaceful, freeing, and fulfilling. But it didn’t just start in the last year since I retired from my corporate job..."




ASPECTS IN ART: NEW YORK FLOWER SHOP (3/04/2020)


Now you can see each amazing stroke...in 30 seconds!


See more of Jennifer's inspirational creations at JennuineExpressions.com.



I'd love to hear from you via Facebook, LinkedIn, or Email. You may also want to join our Facebook Group Community to share experiences and gain resources to learn more!


As always, if you sign up on our website, you won't have to chase around to find our blog on social media...it will drop right into your Inbox for you to scan at your leisure. Thanks again!!!




NEXT WEEK:

THINGS I MISS

An Introvert's Perspective




Be sure to save BeyondIntroversion.com in your contacts.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR WEEKLY BLOG

 
Join Our Mailing List and Learn More...

Feedback, questions, and media inquires welcome at:

Follow me:

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
© 2020 Beyond Introversion by Red Pin Local